First Aid Kit announce new album, unveil single ‘My Silver Lining’


Swedish folk duo First Aid Kit have announced that they will release their third studio album Stay Gold later this year.

The album which has been produced by Mike Mogis who has worked with Bright Eyes, and was recorded in Omaha, Nebraska. Stay Gold will be released through Columbia Records on 10th June 2014.

The record follows up their 2012 breakthrough record The Lion’s Roar which featured the tracks ‘Emmylou’ and ‘In The Hearts of Men’.

Along with announcing the release of Stay Gold and the details of the album, the band have also premiered the first single ‘My Silver Lining’ on Pitchfork.

The track list for the album is as follows:

01 My Silver Lining
02 Master Pretender
03 Stay Gold
04 Cedar Lane
05 Shattered & Hollow
06 The Bell
07 Waitress Song
08 Fleeting One
09 Heaven Knows
10 A Long Time Ago

First Aid Kit will tour America in June before returning to the UK for performances at Latitude Festival and Longitude Festival in July, as well as Green Man Festival in August.

The trailer for the album which has been directed by Neil Krug can be watched below:


About Author

Leave A Reply