Rae Morris confirms details of debut album


Singer-songwriter Rae Morris has confirmed details of her upcoming debut record Unguarded, including artwork (see right), track list and official release date.

The album, consisting of 12 tracks, was produced in Los Angeles by Ariel Rechtshaid, Jim Eliot and Fryars who features on track ‘Cold’.

According to the Blackpool-bred artist, the album is an “emotional journey”, one which can allow listeners to know her as a songwriter, but also on a more personal level by tapping into her personality, views and emotions.

The album follows the release of her latest EP Closer, which peaked at number five in the iTunes albums chart, and whose title track will feature on the new record. As well as featuring singles and songs from previous EPs, there are a number of new, unheard songs on the album including ‘Under the Shadows’ and ‘Morne Fortune’.

Pre-ordering the album on Amazon could get you a signed copy of the album, and pre-ordering on iTunes will get you a duet version of ‘Grow’ with Tom Odell, who Morris supported last year whilst on tour.

Unguarded is out 26th January via Atlantic.

Watch Morris’ video for latest single ‘Closer’ below.


About Author

English and Spanish undergrad, recent year abroader and aspiring vegan, blogging as hennacomoeltatuaje

Leave A Reply